The Scott Block
This view from around 1925 shows part of the Scott Block, built in 1922 by Ernest Scott. Back then, it held the post office (where Addessi Jewelers is now) and the Ridgefield Savings Bank, now Ridgefield Bank (where Ridgefield Office Supply or "Squash's" is now). The small house was moved westward around 1948 to make way for Ridgefield Hardware. The building at the left held Perry's Market, later Gristede Brothers market.
Scans and enlarged reproductions of all our postcards are available. See the Index Page.
Return to postcard index.